contact us  
                    contact us | site map           text size

 

IHC News
Fri, October 12 2018 at 7:00 PM
2018 Sheep Tales Gathering - Herders and Their Stories
sponsor: Trailing of the Sheep Cultural Heritage Center, Inc.
contact: Laura Drake
phone: (208) 720-0585
location: TBD; Ketchum, ID
Sun, July 15 2018 – Fri, July 20 2018
Idaho Teachers Selected to Attend Summer Institute on Idaho’s History
Sun, July 15 2018 at 7:00 PM
IHC Offers Four Public Programs Exploring “And Here We Have Idaho: Curating the Gem State”
sponsor: Idaho Humanities Council
contact: Cindy Wang
phone: (208) 345-5346
location: Boise State University SUB, 1910 W. University Dr., Barnwell Room, Boise, ID
Tue, July 3 2018
Idaho Humanities Council Invites Applications for Grants and Research Fellowships
sponsor: Idaho Humanities Council
phone: (208) 345-5346
Wed, June 20 2018
ABC News Chief Global Affairs Correspondent Martha Raddatz to speak in Coeur d'Alene
Raddatz will deliver IHC's 15th Annual North Idaho Distinguished Humanities Lecture on Thursday, October 11, 2018, 7 p.m., at the Coeur d'Alene Resort.
Thu, June 14 2018
Bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Anna Quindlen to speak in Boise September 27
Quindlen will deliver the IHC’s 22nd Annual Distinguished Humanities Lecture on Thursday, September 27, 7 p.m., at Boise Centre West. Quindlen’s topic will be “How Reading and Writing Will Ensure Our Democracy.”
Tue, March 13 2018
Idaho Humanities Council Awards $47,646 in Grants
contact: Cindy Wang
phone: (208) 345-5346
Thu, November 16 2017
IHC anthology on Wilderness wins award for "Idaho Book of the Year"
small med large